HEALTHCARE

August 4, 2009 at 3:51 pm (LIFE AS I KNOW IT)

A bloke dies, and he’s at the pearly gates being chatted to by St Peter with his clip-board. Basically he is undergoing his induction into the choir eternal, and St Peter wants to know what his harping skills are like. And then suddenly a Ferrari roars past driven by an elderly gent with a big white beard and a tweed hat, and it scares the life out of the recently deceased. St Peter reassures him… “Oh that’s just God, he thinks he’s a doctor”.

H/T: Nick.

3 Comments

  1. ETat said,

    Link’s updated.

    Oh boy, healthcare topic is everywhere, me included.
    scares the life out of the recently deceased Heh.

  2. Alisa said,

    Yeah, that kid Nick does have a way with words. Speaking of links, where’s yours?

  3. ETat said,

    WordPress considers all platform-users to be members of one big Swedish family, I guess – it doesn’t give me and option to sign with my URL, only with WordPress nickname.

    I closed my LiveJournal blog (eta_ta: rings a bell?) more than a year ago, it is Скрипучая беседка now.

    Reading your exchanges with Nick @Samizdata, I gave him a trial – but he turned out to be an ungracious host.

    You, on the other hand, has been on my roll since..don’t know when, actually.

    Tatyana

Leave a Reply

